Paul Biya renews Elecam board members’ mandate

The President Paul Biya has signed a decree renewing the mandate of the 12 members that make up the electoral board of Elections Cameroon, ELECAM. 

The presidential decree was signed since the 30th of December 2012, according to the state media, CRTV, but only made public on Tuesday 8 January, 2012.

Dr. Fokam Azu’u, board chair of Elecam and the 11 other members now have another four years to manage elections in the country.

According to Hon. Ayah Paul Abine, in a release publish on his facebook page,  the decree has opened up issues of legality surrounding the term of office of the members of Elecam, which is four years renewable. The present team was appointed in December 2008, and still have one more year before their term of office expires.

Names of the 12 members of the board of Elecam

1.   Mr Massi Gams Dieudonné

 2.    Mrs Njuema née Effange Dorothy Lumunga

 3.    Mr Ejake Mbonda Thomas

4.   Mr Abdoulaye Babale

 5.   Mr  Adamou Ali

 6.    Mr Ebanga Ewondo Justin

 7.    Mr Efandene Bekono Pierre Roger

 8.    Mrs Sadou Daoudou née Lady Bawa

 9.    Mr Fonkam Samuel Azu’u

 10.    Mr Mana Nschawangele Jules

 11.    Mrs  Bomba Nkolo Cecile

 12.    Mr Mbonda Elie


By Ako Emmanuel

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone