NW Association of Sports Journalists Votes New Exco

The New Executive pose for a group picture

Pierre Anoufack-President CASJ – NW

The New Executive pose for a group picture[/caption]

Pierre Anoufack of Radio Hot Cocoa who ran unopposed was voted into office by acclamation by the 12-man electorate that turn out for the process at the Milano Snack Bar at Small Mankon Bamenda on Sunday November 15, 2015.

“I am a man of few words but of action” he told his colleagues after the voting process organized by Choves Loh, delegated by the National Bureau.

“My immediate task is first of all to rally all sports journalists in the region to hold regular meetings, we need to make the Northwest felt at the national and international level through our activities, through way we report, by also lobbying for more sporting infrastructures in the Northwest region and after all to defend the interest of sports journalists in the region” he said.

Pierre Anoufack-President CASJ - NW

Pierre Anoufack-President CASJ – NW

Pierre Anoufack promised to use his vast experience in the world of sports to make things happen in the Northwest Region and pledge his availability to address the problems of sports reporters in the Northwest, notable at the national level where they are missing from major events like the Mount Cameroon Race, the Cup of Cameroon finals, the activities of the various categories of the national team and international sporting events that Cameroon participates in.

Choves Loh, of CameroonTribune, while commissioning the new executive into office called on them to work hard to keep the association alive or it will not live to see another day. He asked all to join forces to keep the branch active. He reminded them that sports reporting is not only limited to football but should span across all sporting discipline. “There is no big or small sport” he added.

Christopher Ndikum of Ndefcam Radio was elected Vice President, Ndeh Richard of Radio Evangelum as Secretary General and Wanchia Cynthia of Radio Hotcocoa as the Treasury.

The following were appointed by the president and his team to the various positions; Abongwa Fozo of Rush FM as Assistant Secretary General, AMbe Macmillan of Afrique Nouvelle FM as Financial Secretary , Choves Loh (Cameroon Tribune), Yuven Walter ( Ndefcam) and Donat Suffo (Le Messager)as Advisers and Bakah Derrick of Abakwa FM as Public Relations Officer.

Choves Loh flanked by Pierre Anoufac and Christopher Ndikum

Choves Loh installing the New Exco members

Choves Loh installing the New Exco members

Choves Loh installing the New Exco members

The Cameroon Association of Sports Journalist, CASJ national bureau is headed by Eric Martial Djomo of Equinoxe TV Douala who was elected into office last August 15, in Kumba, Southwest Region.  Matute Menyoli Mount Cameroon FM Buea is Vice President with CTRV’s  Simon Lyonga  the Secretary General, Charline Flore Demgne of Mt Cameroon FM Treasurer and Happi Raphael Mbiele of Le Sportif and Cameroon Football Magazine is the Auditor.

By Abongwa Fozo

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone