GPLA 7TH Edition: Winners Announced

Grand Prix of Literary Associations: Seventh Edition
Message from the GPLA Team To Public attention, including Cameroonian and international literary scene.

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the GPLA Team had no option but to announce the winners of the seventh edition of the Grand Prix of Literary Associations before the award ceremony (the suspense having lasted too long).

This is done contrary to the custom of previous editions, where the winners were only revealed to the public during the ceremony.

It should be noted that, a priori, the GPLA 2019 awards ceremony was already scheduled at Institut du Français du Cameroun in Yaoundé, precisely in the large auditorium, as usual, before the interruptions of Cultural activities in this institution, as well as elsewhere, due
to the pandemic.

Meanwhile, hoping that things will return to normal in the near future, here is the list of the winners of the seventh edition of the Grand Prix of Literary Associations.

Winner in the Resarch Category:

Cameroon 1884 – Present”, by Víctor Julius Ngoh, endorsed by ORES (Organization
of Rural Éducation Simplicity).
Winner in the Belles-lettres Category:

”The Old Drift”, by Namwali Serpell (Zambia), endorsed by Spirit of Book.

Grand prix de la mémoire : Chinua Achebe (1930 – 2013)

Asso-Prize : Colectivo Cultural Iniciativa Poética (Mexico)

Other Prizes :

Grand Prix des Mécènes : Cheikh Hamidou Kane

Prix Nnanga kon : Fritz Bell

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone