Biya Appoints New D.Os


President Paul Biya

A presidential decree signed on Monday, September 4, 2017 has appointed Divisional officers to some subdivisions in the country, including several in the northwest Region. Five of the seven subdivisions in Mezam are touched by the presidential degree.

In Bamenda II, Tanyi Roquecegnol Akwo comes in, in place of Itoe Peter Mbongo who moves over to Yokadouma in the East Region. He was formerly the D.O of Bazou. Coming in from Ndu is Achu Fru George who takes over from Jude Ewane Mbong as D.O of Bafut Subdivision who moves down to Kumba III in same capacity.

In Bamenda III-Nkwen, Sone Clement Ngoe from Limbe III in the Southwest region takes over from Tarkang Walters who goes on retirement. In Bamenda I, Guibai Baldena Gilbert takes over from Viang Nguelle who goes on retirement. Guibai was previously the D.O for Kumba III. And in Bali, Dolingo Bikinn Diongo makes the short trip from Batibo to replace Kamara Divine Kamara.

For the first time since the coming into force of the Unitary state in 1972, there are more Anglophones serving in both the Northwest and SW as divisional officers, probable a result of the current Anglophone crisis some observers think. 

Click Here for complete list of appointed D.Os in french

Source: Bamenda Online

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone