Biya Apoints Five New SDOs to NW

Absolom Monono of Momo is one of two SDOs untauched by the decree

A presidential decree signed yesterday has appointed Senior Divisional Officers to various divisions in all ten regions of the country while retiring others. Five divisions in the Northwest region, Boyo, Ngoketunjia, Donga Mantung, Bui and Menchum were touched by the presidential decree, with only Absolom Monono of Momo and Songa Pierre of Mezam remaining unchanged.

In Boyo, Mr Tegni Fidèle, senior civil administrator previously, Secretary General at the Governor’s office, North region takes over from Oum II Joseph who moves over to Manyu Division in similar capacity.       

Mooh Emile Simon, previously Secretary General at West Governor’s office takes over as SDO of Bui from Nziki Theophile who goes on retirement..  Mr.  Nkwenti Simon Doh, former SDO of Mayo Danay moves to Donga-Mantung in same capacity in place of Ngone Dode Messape Bernard  who goes to the Mayo Kani in the North in same capacity.

The same decree also appoints Kamga Charles as SDO for Menchum from the  Nyong et Mfoumou Division of the Centre region where he held a similar position, He takes over from Emvoutou Mbita Benoit Williams. In Ngoketunjia, Kuela Valery Nobert moves to the Boumba and Ngoko in the East Region to make way for Emvoutou Mbita Benoît William who makes the switch over from Menchum Division.

A parcularity of the presidential decree is the appointment of a woman to the post of SDO. Mrs Ngazang Rachel Akono, formerly secratary general at the East Governor’s office moves to the Mvila Division as SDO.

By Eben Franka

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone