30 Senators appointed by the Head of State

The Head of State Paul Biya shall sign a decrees

Yaoundé, March 20, 2013: Paul BiyaPhoto: © ArchivesLe Head of State Paul Biya shall sign decrees 48 hours after the publication of the results of the senatorial elections by the Supreme Court acting as the Constitutional Council. The most anticipated of these decrees must be 30 Senators appointed to fill a hundred Senators as required by the Constitution of 18 January 1996. It should be noted that these 30 Senators elected as the 70 come from all regions and of all religious persuasions, and even civil society, businessmen from all sides when they meet the conditions.

Moreover, the choice of the Head of State can not suffer any criticism or dissent because people should be a morality without thorough and reliable evidence of corruption. Attentive to the affairs of the country for rendering faithful service is in senior management or in civil society opposed to the 70 Senators to be elected April 14, 2013, where some political parties did not take into account several parameters within the political life of their candidates, or their even less known criminal record. When they have the majority in some constituencies, their representatives should work without problems.

Sort by Region:

Adamawa Region:
Abubakar Sarki, Hamadjoda Adjoudi, Mamoudou Aminou, Alhaji Abbo, Amadou Tanko;

Central Region:
Bishop Jerome Owona Mimboé, Onambele Zibi Ondoua Pius Essono Essono Alphonse Antoine Tsimi;

Eastern Region:
Roland Matta, Jean Marie Aléokol, Olinga Meke René Claude Bernard Wongolo, Nka Gervais;

Littoral Region:
Pokossy Ndoumbe, Me Douala Moutome, Honoured Ms Sword, Etame Massoma David Njoh Mouelle Ebenezer;

John Begheni Ndeh, Fon Agwafor III
Nkwain Francis, Regina Mundi, Gwanmessia Lucia Sama Njuma Ignatius;

Southwest Region:
Tanyi Tiku Arikaï Martin, Elvis Ngolle Ngolle, Tanyi Mbiayor Clarkson, Dima;

Southern Region:
Owona Joseph, Samuel Minko, Menye Memve Philip Ayolo Suzanne Frank Olivier Emmanuel Biya;

Western Region:
Ibrahim Njoya Mbombo, Fotso Victor Augustin Kontchou, Niat Njifenji Marcel Siantou Wantou, Mi ¬ chael Tomdjio Ngako;

Northern Region:
Sadou Hayatou, Alabira Mohamadou, Alim Hayatou Majesty, Mr Haman Adama;

Region of the Far North
Garga Haman Adji, Ousmane Mey, Gounouko Haounaye, Dakole Daïsala, Djibril Cavaye Yeguie, Mahamat Hessena.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone